Frederick Harris Music Company Resonance Voice Repertoire 7 - Book/CD - Long & McQuade Music Educator Site
Proudly Canadian since 1956  Canadian Flag
  Main Menu

Frederick Harris Music Company Resonance Voice Repertoire 7 - Book/CD

Departments > Print > Voice > Voice > Frederick Harris Music Company > Resonance Voice Repertoire 7 - Book/CD
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 359279
Model: #


Limited stock available in select stores only

A Comprehensive Voice Series

Author: Royal Conservatory of Music
Format: Book & CD
Instrumentation: Voice
Level: 7

Resonance: A Comprehensive Voice Series encompasses a rich and varied selection of Repertoire, Vocalises, and Recitatives that students of all ages and voice types will find appropriate to their musical interests and level of technical ability. Reflecting a broad range of styles and periods, Resonance also includes selections from musical theatre and popular styles in Levels 1 to 8 of the Repertoire books. The richness of music carefully selected for this compilation will resonate with teachers and students at every level of study. Resonance is the official series for examinations of the Royal Conservatory.

Each of the nine progressive volumes of Repertoire introduces students to essential voice literature and more. With a breadth of composers, style periods, genres, pedagogical challenges, and cultural flavours in each volume, the Repertoire books present an intrinsic approach for developing singers. Throughout the series, students will experience both standard works and lesser-known gems written for voice, while contemporary compositions and alluring new arrangements bring a new energy to voice study. Selections in musical theatre and popular styles are found in lists C and/or D from levels 1 to 8. Compact Disks for each level are conveniently included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. These quality recordings offer piano accompaniments for every selection in the Voice Repertoire books and are perfect for student use as a practice tool.

Table of Contents
  • Music Composed or Arranged Before 1830:
    • Fairest Isle - Purcell, Henry arr. Kathleen Wood
    • Ich liebe dich, WoO 123 - Beethoven, Ludwig van
    • Since First I Saw Your Face - Ford, Thomas transc. E.H. Fellowes rev. Thurston Dart
    • Come and Trip It - Handel, George Frideric
    • Under the Greenwood Tree - Arne, Thomas
    • Fine Knacks for Ladies - Dowland, John
    • Se l'aura spira - Frescobaldi, Girolamo transc. Knud Jeppesen
  • Music Composed or Arranged 1830 to 1900:
    • Le papillon et la fleur, op. 1, no. 1 - Faure, Gabriel
    • Dolente immagine di Fille mia - Bellini, Vincenzo
    • Non giova il sospirar - Vaccai, Nicola
    • The Willow Song - Sullivan, Arthur
    • Der Jager, op. 95, no. 4 - Brahms, Johannes
    • Der Alpenjager, D 524 - Schubert, Franz
    • Jeunes fillettes - 18th-century French pastorale trans. Jean-Baptiste Theodore Weckerlin
  • Music Composed or Arranged After 1900:
    • Music, When Soft Voices Die, op. 25, no. 5 - Quilter, Roger
    • Van gli effluvi de le rose - Tosti, Francesco Paolo
    • The Green Dog - Kingsley, Herbert
    • Tando d'amour - Sieur, Leo Le
    • Danny Boy - Traditional Irish air arr. Jeff Smallman
    • The Owl (Die Eule) - Bennett, Richard Rodney
    • Con amores, la mi madre... - Obradors, Fernando J.
  • Popular Music:
    • Soon It's Gonna Rain - Schmidt, Harvey
    • Far from the Home I Love - Bock, Jerry
    • Starlight - Betts, Jim
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!