Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Repertoire > Violin Classical Collections > Oxford University Press > Fiddle Time Joggers, Revised Ed. - Blackwell - Book/CD

Oxford University Press

Fiddle Time Joggers, Revised Ed. - Blackwell - Book/CD

SKU: # 185887   |   Model: # 9780193386778   |   Product ratingProduct ratingProduct ratingProduct ratingProduct rating Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

Fiddle Time Joggers, Revised Ed. - Blackwell - Book/CD
Your Price: $21.95 CDN
Limited stock available in select stores only

A First Book Of Very Easy Pieces For Violin

Composers: Kathy Blackwell, David Blackwell

Fiddle Time is a great series for young violinists. Packed with lively original tunes, well-known pieces, and easy duets, the series is carefully paced and organized to build confidence every step of the way. This new edition still contains all your favourite pieces, back by popular demand, plus a brand new CD, and fantastic new illustrations.

- Pieces and duets using the open strings and finger pattern 0-1-23-4
- A Music Fact-Finder Page at the back to help explain words and signs with multi-instrumental backings and other improvements
- Compatibility with Viola Time Joggers - most pieces can be played together
- Fantastic illustrations by Martin Remphry
- An inspiring play-along CD, with live band, string quartet, guitar, and accordion backings, as well as fun sound effects
- Practice tracks recorded at a slower tempo for some pieces
- Backing tracks (accompaniment only) available to download from the Companion Website


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions