Baerenreiter Verlag Concert Arias For High Soprano - Mozart/Seedorf/Beyer - Book - Long & McQuade Music Educator Site
Proudly Canadian since 1956  Canadian Flag
  Main Menu

Baerenreiter Verlag Concert Arias For High Soprano - Mozart/Seedorf/Beyer - Book

Departments > Print Music > Voice > Baerenreiter Verlag > Concert Arias For High Soprano - Mozart/Seedorf/Beyer - Book
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 407800
Model: #



Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor: Thomas Seedorf
Arranger: Christian Beyer
Language(s) of text: English, German
Piano reduction, Urtext edition, Anthology

This vocal score of Mozarts concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA). This first of three volumes comprises all arias for high soprano, and is arranged chronologically within the volume.

Unlike the NMA the musical text presented is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice. Instead, it contains an accompanying brochure, with detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena which are relevant to every aria. In addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as a suggestion for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.


- Underlaid text presented in the original language only
- All aria texts are translated into German and English and are printed separately
- Idiomatic piano reductions to the individual arias
- Clear and legible layout of the musical text as all additional notes and suggestions on performance practice appear in the supplement published with the volume


Recitativo A Berenice Aria (Licenza) Sol nascente, K. 70 (61c)

Aria Fra cento affanni, K. 88 (73c)

Aria Non curo laffetto, K. 74b

Recitativo Alcandro, lo confesso Aria Non s donde viene, K. 294

Recitativo Popoli di Tessaglia! Aria Io non chiedo, eterni Dei, K. 316 (300b)

Recitativo Ma che vi fece, o stelle Aria Sperai vicino il lido, K. 368

Arie Der Liebe himmlisches Gefhl, K. 119 (382h)

Recitativo Mia speranza adorata! Aria Ah non sai qual pena sia, K. 416

Aria Ah! spiegarti, oh Dio, K. 178 (125i/417e)

Aria Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio!, K. 418

Aria No, che non sei capace, K. 419

Aria Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle, K. 538
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!