EastWest Symphonic Orchestra Platinum Plus - Download - Long & McQuade Music Educator Site
Proudly Canadian since 1956  Canadian Flag
  Main Menu

EastWest Symphonic Orchestra Platinum Plus - Download

Departments > Software > Virtual Instruments Downloads > EastWest > Symphonic Orchestra Platinum Plus - Download
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 729376
Model: #



This product is delivered by download. Once your payment has been approved your software license will be sent to you via email. The download link for your purchase will be included with your license.
Software Is Not Returnable

Online availability: In Stock
Recorded by 11-time Grammy nominated classical recording engineer Prof. Keith O. Johnson, the EASTWEST/QUANTUM LEAP SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA is the most awarded orchestral collection ever, including winning Sound On Sound's Reader's Choice Award an unprecedented 3-times, and the first orchestral collection to be recorded in a "state of the art" concert hall where orchestras mainly perform.

To achieve the feel of a live concert hall performance, each instrument and section was recorded with three mic positions, close, stage (conductors position) and hall. By selecting different mic positions, users can mix these sounds together to create any kind of natural ambience their project requires. This eliminates the need for artificial reverb.

The EASTWEST/QUANTUM LEAP SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA eclipses all others with the highest level of fidelity and realism. Get that big "Hollywood Sound" film/tv/games directors and producers seek "out of the box", no other orchestral collection comes close or is as easy to use!

New Features
• EWQLSO Platinum Complete Plus 24-bit and 16-bit (194GB)
• Intuitive custom interface
• Intelligent Performance section including Portamento, Repetition, Legato, Round Robin Reset
• Improved articulation window and controls
• On screen mic position mixing (Platinum and Platinum Plus only)
• Switchable 24-bit/16-bit depth (Platinum Plus only)
• State of the art Convolution Reverb with pre-delay and additional Master control to route reverb to all instruments in an instance
• Convolution includes concert hall orchestra was recorded in for additional control of hall ambience
• Intelligent release trail engine that follows the note-on samples volume at all times, so release trails always match
• Release trails unaffected by mod-wheel cross-fade programs, radical mod-wheel movements do not degrade release trails
• Recall custom key-switches instantly
• Key-switch sizes now unlimited
• State of the art sound quality with high-resolution audio engine
• Hi fidelity one pole filter for natural cross-fades
• Stereo image editing now possible using channel sourcing
• Licenses included to install each section on multiple computers (Platinum and Platinum Plus)
• Original and Pro XP expansion combined into "complete" PLAY version
• Completely re-programmed for PLAY software from the original recordings

Quick Specs - Platinum Plus
Articulations: All articulations and instruments
Mic Positions: All three mic positions (close, stage, hall)
Sample Rate: 44.1kHz
Sample Bit Depth: 24-bit and 16-bit
Installed size: 194GB
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!