EastWest Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition - Diamond - Download - Long & McQuade Music Educator Site
Proudly Canadian since 1956  Canadian Flag
  Main Menu

EastWest Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition - Diamond - Download

Departments > Software > Virtual Instruments Downloads > EastWest > Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition - Diamond - Download
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 755847
Model: #



This product is delivered by download. Once your payment has been approved your software license will be sent to you via email. The download link for your purchase will be included with your license.
Software Is Not Returnable

Online availability: In Stock
Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition is the highly anticipated expansion to Hollywood Orchestra, the best-selling and most awarded orchestral virtual instrument ever produced. It includes brand new pristine recordings, reimagined original content, and powerful new features, all housed in the new revolutionary OPUS software engine.

Produced by Doug Rogers and Nick Phoenix, recipients of over 100 international industry Awards, and sound engineered by multiple Academy Award and BAFTA winner Shawn Murphy, Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition is the culmination of years of recording and programming and will set a new industry standard for achieving professional sounding orchestral soundtracks.

Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition also includes Hollywood Orchestrator, a must-have tool for composers of every skill level who want to create a blockbuster sound in seconds.

Brand new recordings include a new 18 violin string section for Hollywood Strings, new ensembles for Hollywood Brass and Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds, plus new string, brass, and wind multi ensembles.

The Opus Edition Diamond version is 24-bit samples with all mic positions. It is approximately 944 GB in size, which includes both the original and new expansion content.

Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition Diamond version
• A collection of 1,807 instruments
• Includes the Hollywood Orchestrator scoring engine, with over 500 presets
• Library with approximately 944 Gigabytes (GB) of 24-bit, 44.1 kHz samples
• Includes reimagined original content for all sections and solo instruments
• Includes all new interfaces that change colour depending on the MOOD selected
• Mic mixes: 5
• Includes a license that identifies the product you bought
• Includes A Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition User Manual.pdf
• The EW Installation Center to setup the libraries, software, and documentation
• iLok account required

Powerful New Controls

Powerful new control features include Master key-switches where all articulations can be fully customized in the new OPUS articulation palette. You can also customize the sound of each instrument using the new MOODS feature. Classic Mood is the original Hollywood Orchestra sound. Soft Mood modifies the sound for slower, more emotional passages. Epic Mood does the opposite, giving you a sound perfectly suited for your next Action Adventure score. Each mood changes the settings and the look of the interface, which has been completely redesigned and stylized for Hollywood Strings, Hollywood Brass, Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds, Hollywood Percussion, Hollywood Solo Violin, Hollywood Solo Cello, and Hollywood Harp. In addition, all instrument versions were simplified down to LITE and MAX, making Hollywood Strings in particular much easier to navigate. On less powerful systems use the LITE versions, and on more powerful systems use the MAX versions. Although the MOODS feature works on all versions, it was programmed for the Diamond editions that include all mic positions mixed by Shawn Murphy.

NEW Opus Software Engine

The brand new OPUS software engine replaces PLAY, and was developed from the ground up. Not only is it faster, more powerful, more flexible, and better looking than PLAY, it comes with some incredible new features such as individual instrument downloads, customized key-switches, new effects for the mixer page, scaleable retina GUI upgrades for legacy products, a powerful new script language, and many more features that allow you to completely customize the sound of each instrument.

Includes Hollywood Orchestrator

Create full-scale orchestral music with complex arrangements by playing a few simple chords with one hand and shaping expression with the other. Hollywood Orchestrator uses all the instruments in Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition to create realtime arrangements based on your MIDI input with its Innovative Scoring Engine.

With over 500 customizable presets, you can instantly create music in the style of Hollywood's greatest composers. Select from Ensemble presets to quickly create rich orchestral arrangements. With Ostinato presets, you can build rhythmic tension in different meters or create moving melodic lines by only changing a few notes. With Score, classic Hollywood orchestrations become an endless source of inspiration. Create your own User presets by modifying existing presets or build your own presets from scratch!

At the heart of Hollywood Orchestrator is the innovative Scoring Engine that is built into Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition, which can help you quickly produce results ranging from basic string arrangements to complex orchestrations. You can use one of the over 500 presets, modify them, or create your own. You can play the presets into your Digital Audio Workstation (DAW), or export them to your DAW using MIDI export. With MIDI export, you can record complete passages with any Orchestrator preset with all data as MIDI regions. This enables you to adjust your recorded composition and change notes at any time as if you created these in your DAW. In the Mixer section, refine the final output of each instrument by adjusting the volume, pan, equalization, reverb preset, reverb send amounts, and other reverb controls like pre-delay, length, and filters.

Hollywood Orchestrator is the perfect tool both for new composers who want to get that magical Hollywood sound quickly and effortlessly, and for professional composers who need to produce large amounts of compositions on a deadline.

*Hollywood Orchestrator requires Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition, it is not a standalone product, and is not compatible with the original Hollywood Orchestra or Hollywood Solo Instruments which are now included in the Opus Edition with the newly recorded instruments.

Minimum System Requirements:
• CPU: Quad-core, running at 2.7 GHz (or above)
• RAM: 16 GB
• OS: macOS 10.13 (or later); Windows 10 with ASIO sound drivers
• Drive: SSD
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!