Oxford University Press Bach For Violin - Bach/Blackwell/Blackwell - Violin/Piano - Book - Long & McQuade Music Educator Site
Proudly Canadian since 1956  Canadian Flag
  Main Menu

Oxford University Press Bach for Violin - Bach/Blackwell/Blackwell - Violin/Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Repertoire > Violin by Composer > Oxford University Press > Bach for Violin - Bach/Blackwell/Blackwell - Violin/Piano - Book
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 698455
Model: #



Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arrangers: Kathy Blackwell, David Blackwell
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin and Piano

Bach for Violin contains a varied collection of 14 attractive and popular pieces arranged for upper-intermediate standard violinists (Grades 5-7), exploring a range of keys, finger patterns, styles, and moods. The collection covers simpler dance movements and chorale melodies, as well as the solo Gigue from the Partita in E major. Other popular pieces include arrangements of Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring and the Bach/Gounod Ave Maria. Each piece is accompanied by background footnotes explaining provenance and points of style.

  • Prelude from The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1, BWV 862/1
  • Badinerie from Orchestral Suite No. 2, BWV 1067
  • Bourrees 1 and 2 from Suite No. 3 for Solo Cello BWV 1009
  • Gounod: Ave Maria: Meditation sur le 1er Prelude de J.S. Bach
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's desiring BWV 147
  • Allegro from Trio Sonata No. 1 for Organ BWV 525
  • Aria from Goldberg Variations BWV 988
  • Sonata from Cantata BWV 182
  • 'Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme' from Cantata BWV 140
  • 'Auch mit ged:ampften, schwachen Stimmen' from Cantata BWV 36
  • Adagio from Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C BWV 564
  • 'Bereite dich, Zion' from Weinachtsoratorium BWV 248
  • Menuet 1 & 2 from Suite No. 1 for Solo Cello BWV 1007
  • Gigue from Partita No. 3 for Solo Violin BWV 1006
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!